The More you Bleed in Training…

…the rustier your guns get.

“Oh the pain, the horrible pain!”

I was breaking in the new Glock 34 during my usual Thursday night live-fire practice at the NRA Range.  I spent a fair amount of time doing concealed draws at 7 yards, and during one of my runs I managed to slice my finger open on the razor-like Warren Tactical rear sight.

I also worked on the emergency reload for a bit, and noticed a possible hitch. Four times during the practice, the slide failed to go into battery.

Glock Perfection

Weird, huh? This happened with a few different magazines, so I’m wondering if I might need to replace my magazine springs. I’ve also seen this kind of stoppage with longer-than-spec ammo, so I should probably check the loading press over.

Other than that, I have some high hopes for this particular Glock.  It has one of the better out-of-the-box triggers I’ve felt on a Glock, and I’m holding consistent 3″ groups offhand with it (five shots at 25 yards.)  I’ll be wringing it out more thoroughly over the next few weeks.

2 thoughts on “The More you Bleed in Training…

Leave a Reply

