(Long) Weekend Wrap-Up

- 3-Gun match at Summit Point Action Shooters on Saturday.  USPSA practice session at the NRA Range on Sunday.  USPSA indoor match at the NRA Range on Monday.  I am about wiped out.  I also badly need to hit the reloading press – I think I have about twenty rounds of 9×19 to my name…

- Speaking of the reloading press, I had two failures to fire during the USPSA match with Glock #2.  Upon inspecting the unfired rounds, I noticed that the primers weren’t quite seated below flush.  Good reminder to inspect your match ammo, especially if you use lighter hammer/striker springs.

- Go over here, and give the retention holster roundup a look.  I’m a big fan of retention holsters for multigun shooting – in fact, I use the Safariland 6378ALS on a 6004-FLEX drop rig.

- This coming Saturday is the regional multigun match at Peacemaker National Training Center.  Go sign up, if you haven’t already.

Leave a Reply

