Back to the local matches…

I shot a two-stage local match last Monday night and managed to land slightly above middle of the pack in all divisions, 13th out of 29 shooters, and, surprisingly, first place in Production Division.

Not too shabby for as little range time as I’ve been getting lately.

On the gear side of things, I’m really, really liking the M&P Pro. After the match, I sent the gun off to get a trigger job on it. It’s about the best M&P trigger I’ve ever felt, and I’ll have more info on it once I get a chance to test fire it at the range.

Next up will be a couple of magazine extensions for shooting 3gun, and I should have all of my pistol bases covered.

Leave a Reply

