Superstition Mountain 3 Gun 2011

So after a long drive from Colorado we’ve arrived at the 2011 SMM3G match, registered, walked the stages, and dropped in for a visit with Dillon Precision.

image

No. They won’t let you test-fire a mini gun, even if you ask nicely.

Overall impression is that this match is going to be a good one, with maybe a bit more of a speed componenet to the stages and less super tricky technical stuff than in the last couple of years.

That isn’t to say that there won’t be tricky stuff here. One stage requires you to be strung up in a harness, and another includes something I’ve never seen before: airborne no-shoot clays.

Tomorrow is going to be fun.

One of my favorite things about this match is a fairly minor detail, and that’s the match t-shirt.

image

All big 3 Gun matches give you the option to buy a t-shirt to commemorate the event, and SMM3G consistently has the best that I’ve ever seen. Using memorable cartoon characters that have obviously been drawn by someone with artistic talent definitely makes the cost worthwhile.

Ok, enough for now. Time to grab some sleep.

12 thoughts on “Superstition Mountain 3 Gun 2011

  1. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped
    me out much. I hope to give something back and aid others like you aided me.

  2. “Superstition Mountain 3 Gun 2011 | The Way of the Multigun”
    ended up being a remarkable blog. If solely there were considerably more personal blogs such
    as this excellent one on the the net. Regardless, thanks for your
    time, Adolfo

  3. Heya i’m for the first time here. I came across this board and I to find It truly useful & it helped me out much. I hope to offer something back and aid others like you helped me.

  4. Greetings! Quick question that’s entirely off topic. Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My website looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone. I’m trying to find a template or plugin that might be able to resolve this problem.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. Thank you!

  5. I really love your website.. Very nice colors & theme.
    Did you make this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m trying to create my own personal website and would love to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Thanks!

  6. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  7. Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m
    looking to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a hard time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.

    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  8. Whenever the fiber is the soluble type, it’ll help to retard vascular disease.
    There are two major reasons behind the bone cancer pain.
    To slow down the growth of the tumor, chemotherapy may be
    used.

  9. Hey there! I’ve been following your blog for a while now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out
    from Lubbock Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up the good job!

  10. Great weblog here! Also your site loads up very fast!

    What web host are you the use of? Can I get your associate hyperlink on your
    host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a comment